农场住宿需知

常见问题解答

农场住宿有哪些局限性?

农场住宿有别于在酒店住宿。宾客入住的是农场主真实的家中,他们愿意敞开家门和来自海外的游客分享他们的生活和住所。我们希望游客可以尊重并理解农场主,他们并非酒店的工作人员,无法提供7天24小时的服务。

需提前多久预订农场住宿?

个人预订:建议提前两周。
团体预订:至少提前三周。

我可以事先获得农场主的详细信息吗?

根据新西兰的《隐私法》,我们只能提供有限的关于寄宿家庭的信息。我们会提供包含有关农场地点和寄宿家庭的主要信息,但是根据新西兰《隐私法》,我们无法进一步提供农场主的详细信息。世界各国都设有与此相似的隐私法。

我们会有独立的卫浴间吗?

农场主大多都会为客人准备单独的卫浴间。在大多数情况下,您可能是农场唯一的客人。但是我们不能保证您肯定会享有独立卫浴间。

农场住宿期间可以骑马吗?

鉴于安全问题我们不允许客人在农场住宿期间骑马。我们建议客人在专业的骑术学校体验骑马。乡村旅游公司可以为您安排。

为什么农场主有时会突然改变预订的住宿计划?

乡村旅游公司的农场主都是当地的农民。取消或修改预订的多数原因都是个人或家庭出现了突发情况,例如突如其来的疾病等。出于对农场主家庭的隐私保护,乡村旅游公司有时可能无法向游客透露农场主取消或修改预订的具体原因。

旅游团的组织者/学校在计划行程前需务必告知学生家长诸如此类的取消或更改是不可避免的。如果发生这种情况,我们会安排替代的农场,提供同等高品质的住宿体验。

建议在农场住宿多久?

我们建议尽量连续住宿两晚。这样您可以有充足的时间与农场主一同参加各种农场活动,收获更多体验。当然,也可以选择仅住宿一晚。

你们提供去往农场的交通接送吗?

所有的旅游团预订都包含往返的交通接送。我们也可以安排农场主前往市内的旅馆、酒店或汽车/火车站接送。请注意:我们不能保证前往以下城市进行接送。奥克兰、惠灵顿、尼尔森、基督城、但尼丁和皇后镇。对于自驾游的游客,我们会提供所有相关信息,方便他们找到寄宿家庭。

如果客人有特别的饮食要求怎么办?

只需提前通知我们即可。我们会提前告知农场主相关的饮食需求,以便他们做好准备。

农场住宿贵吗?

农场住宿的价格包含了住宿、所有的膳食、小吃及饮品、接送服务(仅限旅游团)和农场活动。大多数游客在体验过后都认为农场住宿是性价比非常高的住宿选择。

我会入住哪种类型的农场?

农场类型根据所在地域、季节和农场主个人情况将非常不同。并非所有农场都是可以看到牛羊的乳牛场。实际上新西兰有许多不同类型的农场,分别可以看到各种不同的农场动物。预订一经确认,我们会发送农场类型及其农场动物的介绍。我们不能保证将游客安排到某一类农场。

可以提早入住或延迟退房吗?

提早入住的最早时间为入住当天的上午11:30。

延迟退房的最晚时间为退房当天的下午1:30。

需支付额外费用

我们无法保证可以早入住或晚退房,需在预订时视情况而定。

是否必须会说流利的英语?

最基本的英语口语水平即可。我们的农场主具有接待来自世界各地游客的经验,无需担心交流障碍。世界共通的身体语言可以更好地帮助交流!微笑更是保持交流顺畅的关键。

为什么新西兰人愿意让游客寄宿自己家中?

主要原因是农场主真诚地愿意结识有着不同文化背景的人们,乐意与来自世界各地的游客分享他们的住所,并深入感受新西兰日常的农场生活。

All you need to know about visiting our farmstays

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the limitations of host families during farmstays?

A farmstay experience should not be confused with staying in a hotel. Guests are staying in a real life family home and hosts are opening their home to allow overseas visitors to enjoy the opportunity. Hosts are not staff who are expected to look after guests 24/7.

What type of farming activities are there?

Due to health and safety issues, the farming activities will be limited to light work. This can include the feeding and moving of stock, watching the milking, farm tour on back of tractor, visiting neighbouring farms or even a visit to the local horse racing track. Each Rural Tours Farmstay will offer a different experience and this will very much depend on the type and size of the farm as well as the season. 

How much time is required to book farmstays?

Individual Bookings: 2 weeks notice is preferred.
Group Bookings: At least 3 weeks notice is required for group farmstay bookings. 

Can I obtain detailed information about my farmstay hosts in advance?

Due to the law governing the New Zealand Privacy Act, the amount of information able to be advised about individual host families is limited. Information given by Rural Tours covers the key points about the Farmstay destination and host family, but cannot be elaborated on further Rural Tourser due to the Privacy Act. Similar Acts cover Privacy around the world.

Will we have our own bathroom?

In most cases, you will be the only guests at your farmstay, however we cannot guarantee this. Most hosts have their own separate bathroom, and you will have use of a second bathroom. 

Why do farmstay hosts sometimes suddenly change before I arrive?

Rural Tours farmstay hosts are all from the local farming community. The reasons for cancellation or amendments are nearly always personal reasons, such as sudden illness or family reasons. Rural Tours respects the privacy of the host family, so it is sometimes not possible to provide such details to the client. .

It is important that the tour organisers and/or schools are advised at the time of planning and during the briefing to parents that such changes do occur and are unavoidable. They should also be advised that any replacements hosts will offer the same wonderful farmstay experience to their guests.

How long would you recommend staying on a farmstay?

Rural Tours recommends two night stays if possible. This way, you have plenty of time to enjoy a range of activities and experiences with your hosts. Of course, one night stays are also possible.

Can you provide transfers to the farm?

Return transfers are included for all coach groups and we are able to arrange for our hosts to collect your group from inner city motels, hotels or from the local bus or train station. Please note that we do not guarantee transfers for the cities of Auckland, Wellington, Nelson, Christchurch, Dunedin or Queenstown. Self drive guests are given all the necessary documentation to ensure they find their farmstay with the minimum of effort.

What about dietary requirements?

Provided you let us know in advance this in not an issue. We simply notify our hosts of the dietary requirement and they can cater accordingly.

Is a farmstay expensive?

At first glance a farmstay may appear to be expensive, however it does include accommodation, all meals, refreshments, transfers (group tours only), and activities. Most people find that by the time they add everything up, a farmstay is very good value.

What type of farm will I stay on?

The type of farm will vary greatly depending on region, time of year, host availability. Not all farmstays will be on dairy farms with cows or sheep farms. There are many farm types with various animals.  The farm type and description of their animals will be advised upon confirmation.  Rural Tours does not guarantee farm types.

Is early check in or late check out possible?

Early Check In is available from 11:30 am on the day of arrival. 

Late Check Out is available up to 1.30 pm on the day of departure.

Additional charges apply

These are not guaranteed and are subject to availability at time of booking. 

Do I need to be good at speaking English?

Minimal English ability is required. Our hosts are experienced in hosting people from around the world. Body language is very universal..! A smile goes along way no matter where you are from

Why do people in New Zealand become farmstay hosts?

The key reason for becoming a host is that the hosts genuinely enjoy meeting people from other cultures, and are happy to share their homes so that overseas visitors get an insight into New Zealand everyday life on a farm.